Skinfood Nail Vita BR608

15 Jun

After a week of glittery nails, I settled for a plain, nude nail polish because I have to attend a trade show for work. I still have quite a few unused nude nail polish and I chose my bottle from Skinfood. It’s called Skinfood Nail Vita BR608.

Colour: I call this colour, cappuccino, because it looks like one šŸ™‚ It’s light brown and almost nude.

Smell: It smells like a regular nail polish.

Consistency: It is a toss between runny and sticky which made application a breeze. It is a little sheer and I guess three coatings would give a creamier and opaque appearance. Ā I only used two with a top coat.

Brush: The brush is rounded and narrow (sorry, I forgot to take a picture).

Swatches:

Taken in different lightings

Staying Power: I was surprised that it did not chip even until the 6th or 7th day, albeit signs of cracks show which are hardly noticeable.

cracked but not chipped

Availability: It is available in Skinfood shops and counters in selected department stores. Skinfood products can be also ordered through online sellers based here in Thailand and anywhere else šŸ˜‰

Comment/s:Ā I haven’t worn a nude nail polish in a long time so I was surprised that I liked how it looked on my nails. My nails looked clean all the time and I feel such a lady, you know, prim and proper šŸ˜‰

Will I buy again/ Do I recommend?: Yes, especially if you are looking for an everyday work “wear” colour and quality is tops, too.

Have you tried this nail polish before? Care to share?

Happy weekend, everyone!

Cheers šŸ™‚

11 Responses to “Skinfood Nail Vita BR608”

  1. AJ's Mom June 20, 2012 at 4:30 am #

    You definitely love your nails! šŸ™‚ I really, really, like this color. he he. I think I am going to grab this finally. I still have the Peripera to try as well. This color looks amazing on you too.

    • sjbkk June 24, 2012 at 5:22 pm #

      Oh yeah, nail polish makes me happy šŸ™‚ Let me know how you like the products once you try them šŸ™‚

      Cheers!

  2. love212 June 22, 2012 at 2:11 am #

    I have nominated you for the Very Inspiring Blogger Award. Check out http://love212.org/2012/06/21/very-inspiring-blogger-award/ for details šŸ™‚ x

    • sjbkk June 24, 2012 at 5:23 pm #

      Thanks so much, Elena šŸ™‚ I’ll definitely check it out and do it, too šŸ™‚

      Cheers!

      • love212 June 24, 2012 at 6:36 pm #

        Your very welcome šŸ™‚

  3. Becca @ The Beauty Sample June 22, 2012 at 4:13 pm #

    I just found out that there is a Skinfood store a few hours north of me in California–I wonder if I can order anything from them. I’ve never tried anything from the brand but always read reviews about it on blogs! Count me curious for sure!

    • sjbkk June 24, 2012 at 5:20 pm #

      Hi Becca, you should try Skinfood. I haven’t tried many makeup products but their different skincare lines are really interesting; the products I have tried worked for me. šŸ™‚

  4. Amy Beth July 2, 2012 at 3:22 am #

    I live in Laos and I just bought the exact same polish! I was also surprised that it was such good quality. I’m always a little hesitant to buy polishes of brands I don’t recognize (actually the only one here that I DO recognize is Revlon) so this was a nice surprise!

    • sjbkk July 2, 2012 at 11:11 am #

      Hi Amy,
      Thanks for visiting my blog šŸ™‚ And yes, Skinfood nail polish works well for me. I have quite a few nail polishes from them. Good to know you liked it, too šŸ˜‰

      Cheers šŸ™‚

  5. Rhea Montalbo July 21, 2012 at 4:16 pm #

    Hi! I’ve read you post and yes, I am wearing a Nail Vita Nail Polish today! But the complete opposite of yours, I tried the black one. The weather’s just so gloomy that my nails deserves a black finish. Haha. :p

    anyway. I’ve come across this newly launched facebook site where I got my nail colors. You might want to visit them as well! šŸ™‚

    https://www.facebook.com/FoodCosmetics
    very cheap Skinfood items and friendly admin too šŸ™‚

    • sjbkk August 1, 2012 at 9:41 am #

      Hi Rhea,
      Thanks for sharing. I really like Skinfood nail polish too. What else have you tried from Skinfood?

      Cheers!x

Leave a Reply

