The Face Shop BL604 and experimenting with flakies and glitters

6 Jun

Because I’m feeling a little blue, I decided to use my metallic blue nail polish from The Face Shop, BL 604. I got this a long time ago and I used it only twice. Surprisingly, the consistency is still dependable, it’s not thick and runny and very easy to apply. Its colour pay off is also good, that’s why with just one coat, you’re good to go.

The Face Shop BL604

I decided to just use one coating of BL604 because I want to experiment with glitters and flakies. I first decided to use essence Glisten Up on top of the blue nail polish. It turned out a little too green for my liking and has masked the blue-ness of the base colour. The jelly base of Glisten Up was coloured green and not sheer so I decided to try Crayon glitter nail polish (I’ll double check its name later) instead. The glitter nail polish comprises of hexagon and round holographic glitters as well as microglitters and are suspended on a sheer purple jelly base.

Apart from the flakies, the glitters just look like plain silver glitters in dim or outdoor lighting. But when blurred or pictured at a different angle or lighting, beautiful colours come out.

I think holographic glitters are good with dark nail polish, although I have yet to try them with a light coloured polish.

What do you think? Do you also like nail polish with holographic glitters? Which ones are your favourites? Care to share?

Cheers 🙂

4 Responses to “The Face Shop BL604 and experimenting with flakies and glitters”

  1. smokeyeyesmua June 6, 2012 at 5:20 pm #

    This is super cute!

  2. fancieland June 6, 2012 at 11:16 pm #

    This is so pretty!

    • sjbkk June 7, 2012 at 9:03 am #

      I know, right? Thank you! 🙂

Leave a Reply

