Early Birthday Surprises

24 May

My birthday is really coming soon, YAY!

I received these special surprises this week. Being away from my family, I usually just hear Mass and have a simple lunch with my close friends here on the day of my birthday. Simple greetings and warm thoughts for my birthday are really enough for me; so birthday presents make my birthday extra special. I really appreciate it so much when family and friends go out of their way to send me something on this special day.

This post is a “thank you” post to show my appreciation and gratitude to these wonderful people who remembered my birthday.

I received a package from Rae. She is my first swap buddy and we have become good friends. You can check out her blog here. She is really nice and sweet, and has interesting entries in her blog. Here are the items she got me:

She got me a Nail Rock, LUSH Whoosh Shower Jelly, Aero Chocolates, and…

Original Source Mint & Tea Tree gel (which I reviewed here), LUSH glorious mud shower cubicle and sugar scrub

I really want to say thank you to Rae, who has been so thoughtful for indulging me with these products. She knows how much I like LUSH (and that there’s none here in Bangkok) and the Aero chocolates (which brings me good memories of when I was living in Sydney). I was also so thankful for the full-sized Original Source shower gel (she knows that I raved about this), as well as the nail rock (which I haven’t tried before and am excited to use) and the cute card with a sweet message. Thanks again, Rae 🙂

My mother also sent me a card…

with a really touching message.  Enclosed in a card is a cheque (that’s the green slip peeking from the card);) Thank you, Mum for the birthday wishes and suprise. You didn’t really have to give me anything…

I got another package and this time it was from my cousin who lives in America.

MAC Coppertone blush, Victoria’s Secret Strawberries & Champagne fragrance mist and another item from Victoria’s Secret  which will remain a secret 😉

My cousin never fails to also surprise me on special occasions  and for this, I am truly grateful. She also knows I love makeup and whatnot so I really appreciate her thoughtfulness. Thanks, cuz!

Like I said, presents are not the essence of my birthday but I appreciate the thoughts and the love that came with the lovely things they gave me. I may be away from my family and friends but I know they love me (with or without a gift, of course!)

How do you celebrate your birthdays? Care  to share?

The weekend is two days away so I hope you all have a good one!

Cheers 🙂

P.S. Let me know if you want me to review any of the products I mentioned above. Also, please don’t forget to follow or subscribe to my blog if you want to join my birthday giveaway which will end on May 26, 2012 11.:59pm GMT+7. Check out the giveaway here.

8 Responses to “Early Birthday Surprises”

  1. smokeyeyesmua May 24, 2012 at 8:45 pm #

    Wow lucky you, you were spoilt rotten! Happy Birthday!

    • sjbkk May 25, 2012 at 8:41 am #

      I know I am! 😉 Thanks for the greetings!

  2. free.to.be.nina.g May 25, 2012 at 7:01 am #

    Hi,
    Thanks again for stopping by my blog and have a happy early birthday!

    • sjbkk May 25, 2012 at 8:42 am #

      No worries 😉 Thanks for your greetings!

  3. AJ's Mom May 29, 2012 at 6:52 am #

    Happy Birthday Joy! (Just call you Joy for now based on your blog site name 🙂 ) All the best in everything you do.

    • sjbkk June 5, 2012 at 9:17 am #

      Thank you so much! 🙂

  4. storybookapothecary June 2, 2012 at 6:42 am #

    wow awesome swap!

Leave a Reply

