Peripera Rose Nail Polish PK019

14 May

Hi everyone! I’m back 🙂 I’m sorry for being MIA (again!) for a little over a week as I have been caught up with a lot of deadlines at work as well as other issues on the side. As I haven’t been able to fix some of the pictures for my blog entries yet, I’m doing another nail polish swatch again. I was planning to try playing with my new dotting tool but I still haven’t gotten the hang of using it, meaning, I still can’t create perfect dots, tsk.

Anyway, after wearing layers of glitter nail polish for the past week, I decided to just wear a simple (almost neutral) pink nail polish from Peripera with the shade PK019 (Peripera is a South Korean cosmetics brand). I reckon that a plain nail polish is easier on the eyes plus I really have no inspiration for a nail art these days.

Pretty Packaging

I love how they paid attention to the details of the brush handle and the packaging as a whole. It made the product look chic and special.

Product

Rose Nail Polish PK019 is a limited edition 2011 F/W collection. I also got PP109, which is a purple colour and you can see the swatch here. I got both colours from Gmarket. Unfortunately, Peripera is not available here in Thailand.

Claim

In Peripera’s page in Gmarket, it claimed that the Rose Nail Polish can be applied with only one layer, will dry after one minute and can last up to one week.

Result/s

I can really attest to all of their claims – a thick stroke of the nail polish is really enough for one layer; it dried in around 1-2 minutes and it did not chip  for days. Although it comprises of a creamy and thick consistency,  it was easy to apply especially with the help of its flat, wide brush.

Peripera’s flat, wide brush vs. Revlon’s rounded, narrow brush

Here are some swatches…

with top coat  and flash

no flash

and I tried to put one coat of Revlon Whimsical on my ring finger

(I had to redo my ring finger because when I applied two layers of Whimsical, it got messy and was quite odd-looking. I should have just used one coat.)

Will I recommend/ buy again?

I got the Peripera Rose Nail Polish PP019 since November 2011 and it’s still in good condition consistency-wise. I do recommend this nail polish especially to those who are looking for a good quality product at a reasonable price (At Gmarket, three bottles are sold for KRW9,000 ~ approx US$8.14 + shipping, of course). I’m planning to buy more colours the next time I order from Gmarket.

Have your tried any of  Peripera nail polishes before? Care to share your experience?

Hope you all have a fun and stress-free week ahead!

Cheers 🙂

10 Responses to “Peripera Rose Nail Polish PK019”

  1. AJ's Mom May 15, 2012 at 12:07 am #

    I really love this color. I am not sure if I could get this through Ebay. And you have beautiful nails! The color suits you a lot. [Welcome back by the way] 🙂

    • sjbkk May 15, 2012 at 9:13 am #

      Thanks so much…
      and yes, it’s available at ebay (I checked last night).

      Cheers! x

      • AJ's Mom May 15, 2012 at 1:47 pm #

        Oh, thank you very much. Much obliged 🙂

  2. fancieland May 15, 2012 at 1:22 am #

    The color is just too cute but the bottle is simply adorable! I love how they dressed up the packaging! Good find!

    • sjbkk May 15, 2012 at 9:13 am #

      Thank you! It’s pretty, isn’t it 🙂

      • fancieland May 15, 2012 at 11:23 pm #

        The bottle alone makes me want to buy it lol

  3. Tina B May 16, 2012 at 2:49 am #

    Such a gorgeous bottle!

    • sjbkk May 16, 2012 at 9:12 am #

      It is, right? Thanks! 🙂

  4. Molly August 29, 2012 at 8:43 pm #

    I have this shade! I love it too, and it smells of rose essential oil once it is dry, which means it has this pleasant scent whenever your hands are in smelling range (eg when sleeping if our hands are resting next to your face) which is much better than smelling of strong chemicals!! ~

    • sjbkk August 30, 2012 at 10:34 am #

      I really like the nail polish quality, too. I think it’s time to make new purchases at Gmarket 😉

Leave a Reply

