essence Glisten Up

5 May

Hi everyone! I would like to show you a swatch of essence Glisten Up. Glisten Up is a sheer aqua green nail polish with green/ neon-ish green with holographic microglitters. I used Caronia Blue Chill as my base colour and I was glad to choose a complementary colour.

Caronia Blue Chill 1 and 2 coats (nos. 1 & 2) – essence Glisten Up 1 and 2 coats (nos. 3 & 4)

(I’m sorry for the picture quality…)

Caronia Blue Chill swatch (in first picture)

Products Used: Revlon Top Coat – essence Glisten Up – Caronia Blue Chill – Skinfood Nail Vita Base Coat

Like I have mentioned in my earlier posts, I am not really a “green” person but trying this nail polish combination definitely made me a convert. The green is actually a “feel good” colour that is easy and pleasant to the eyes.

What I especially like about using Glisten Up and Blue Chill is that a duochrome effect was created as a result of the combination.

The mixed colour is very pleasing to the eyes. Looking at my nails gave me a cooler disposition in this very hot Bangkok weather. My nails even remind me of the ocean and mermaids. I really can’t help but look at my nails all the time. What do you think?

And now, I want to go to the beach! 🙂

Hope you all have a happy weekend!

Cheers 🙂

One Response to “essence Glisten Up”

  1. AJ's Mom May 8, 2012 at 7:11 pm #

    to the beach it is then.:-) looks great on you

Leave a Reply

