Thank You and Birthday Giveaway

1 May

May is a special month for me because it is my birthday month πŸ™‚ What better way to celebrate my birthday and show my appreciation to all of you than to hold my blog’s “First Giveaway”!

I would like to say “THANK YOU” to all of you for reading my entries and patronising my blog. I’ll do my best to come up with more interesting entries and make this blog better.

For the past few days, I have been thinking on how to go about the rules for joining the giveawayΒ and I decided to make it less complicated by having only one rule:

1.) You have to be a follower of my blog (if you have a WordPress account) or a subscriberΒ through e-mail.

Notes:

* This is not compulsory but if you reblog or retweet or announce in your Facebook status about this giveaway, I will give you additional two entries for your effort. PleaseΒ leave the link in the Comments Section so I can verify it.

** Please make sure to leave your e-mail addressΒ (and the link to your twitter, blog and Facebook status of the giveaway) in the Comments Section, so I have a way to contact you should you be the winner.

*** This giveaway is open for all, so yes, even international followers/ subscribers.

**** Aside from the following pictured items, I will include two surprise giveway goodies πŸ™‚

*****The deadline to follow/ subscribe will be on May 26, 2012 at 11:59pm GMT+7, the eve of my birthday.Β 

Here’s a closer look of the giveaway items:

KATE Gradical Eyes in BR-2

Majolica Majorca Lash Enamel Glamour Volume On

Oriental Princess Beneficial Popping Cheeks Blush Puff

Oriental Princess Lip Palette Set

Crayon Gradation Nail in Coconut Tequila

… Hello Kitty make up bag is included plus two surprise items!

Disclaimer: All items for this giveaway are not sponsored and are purchased by me, using my own money. This giveaway is held to show appreciation to all my followers and readers.

I hope you join my blog’s first ever giveaway. Thank you again to all of you!

Cheers πŸ™‚

41 Responses to “Thank You and Birthday Giveaway”

  1. kofykat May 1, 2012 at 11:01 pm #

    Reblogged this on Kofykat.

  2. kofykat May 1, 2012 at 11:09 pm #

    Awesome giveaway. Such lovely goodies. I’ve facebooked it, twitter-ed it, pintrested it, tumblr’d it and g+’d it. πŸ˜€ and I’ve reblogged it. I’m kofykat on twitter, kofykat on pintrest and also on tumblr. on g+ and facebook I’m veda kashyap

    • sjbkk May 2, 2012 at 9:06 am #

      Thanks for the support, Veda. Cheers πŸ™‚

  3. sugarmitten May 2, 2012 at 12:09 am #

    Happy Birthday!!
    I tweeted here:

    amystier@gmail.com
    Thanks!

    • sjbkk May 2, 2012 at 9:04 am #

      Thank you for joining and for the greeting! Cheers πŸ™‚

  4. kyo1986 May 2, 2012 at 12:12 am #

    Reblogged this on Cosmetic Junkie and commented:
    Really nice giveaway from simplejoybkk πŸ™‚

  5. kyo1986 May 2, 2012 at 12:13 am #

    Awesome giveaway! Reblogged on my blog πŸ™‚
    http://kyo1986.wordpress.com/2012/05/01/269/
    I’m kyo314 on twitter.

    • sjbkk May 2, 2012 at 9:04 am #

      Thank you for joining and reblogging, kyo314. Cheers! πŸ™‚

  6. storybookapothecary May 2, 2012 at 1:08 am #

    Thanks for doing a giveaway! Id love to win! My email – tiannasicilia@yahoo.com
    Lovely prizes also!

    • sjbkk May 2, 2012 at 9:03 am #

      No problem πŸ˜‰ Thanks for joining too. Cheers!

  7. Nila Kussriani (@lanilaa) May 2, 2012 at 5:07 am #

    awesome giveaway dear πŸ˜€
    i’ve followed you
    email: nilakussriani@gmail.com
    twitter: @lanilaa
    FB: Nila Kussriani
    Blog: http://lanilaa.blogspot.com/
    Thankyou sooo much

    xoxo

    • sjbkk May 2, 2012 at 9:03 am #

      You’re welcome! Thank you for following and joining my giveaway, too πŸ™‚

  8. J May 2, 2012 at 12:58 pm #

    Thanks for the awesome giveaway!
    i’ve followed you
    email: happygrape2@gmail.com
    twitter: @happygrape2
    tweeted: https://twitter.com/#!/happygrape2/status/197564962372202496
    shared on facebook
    pinned
    and… pressed! πŸ˜€

    • sjbkk May 3, 2012 at 9:13 am #

      Thank you for following my blog and joining my giveaway! πŸ™‚

  9. amyorvin May 2, 2012 at 1:52 pm #

    Awesome giveaway
    2dogs5catscrew@att.net

    • sjbkk May 3, 2012 at 9:12 am #

      Thank you so much for following and joining my giveaway. Cheers! πŸ™‚

  10. amyorvin May 2, 2012 at 1:54 pm #

    tweet-https://twitter.com/#!/amyorvin/status/197579607921266688

    email subscriber as 2dogs5catscrew@att.net

  11. AliceScythe May 2, 2012 at 7:52 pm #

    Reblogged this on Alice Scythe and commented:
    Please take a moment to check out this awesome giveaway and blog. πŸ™‚
    FYI I will be posting a April Favs later today.

  12. AliceScythe May 2, 2012 at 7:55 pm #

    Nice giveaway. πŸ™‚
    Email: cvabartlett@gmail.com
    Reblog: http://whoisalicescythe.wordpress.com/
    FB: Christina Violet Alice Bartlett
    Twitter: AliceScythe
    Thank you

    • sjbkk May 3, 2012 at 9:12 am #

      Thank you for following and joining my giveaway πŸ™‚

  13. AJ's Mom May 3, 2012 at 2:27 pm #

    Giveaway! Giveaway! [chanted with my little heart out]
    Like [check]
    Following [ages ago]
    Tweeted [check]
    Reblogged [check]

    I heart giveaway! (wink* wink* nudge nudge)

    Oh, when is your birthday actually if I’ve missed it on any of your posts?

    • sjbkk May 3, 2012 at 3:04 pm #

      Thanks so much for your support! xx

      My birthday is on the 27th πŸ˜‰ Have a good day!

  14. AJ's Mom May 3, 2012 at 2:28 pm #

    Reblogged this on and commented:
    Simple joys’ lovely thank you and birthday giveaway. Indulge yourself people!

  15. blissno9 May 4, 2012 at 6:50 pm #

    Happy birthday!! Thanks for the giveaway, my e-mail is deletetoast@gmail.com! πŸ˜€

    • sjbkk May 14, 2012 at 10:45 pm #

      Thank you for the greeting and for joining my giveaway πŸ™‚

  16. Nurin Sara May 5, 2012 at 12:47 am #

    HB!it’s superb cool giveaway!I really want it!^^

    • sjbkk May 5, 2012 at 10:02 am #

      Thank you πŸ™‚ You can follow or subscribe to my blog so you can have a chance at winning it πŸ™‚

      • Nurin Sara May 5, 2012 at 10:30 am #

        ok and this giveaway are cute too!

  17. rachel rodman May 6, 2012 at 9:28 am #

    following your blog rachelrodman@hotmail.com
    tweeted here: https://twitter.com/#!/rachelrodman/status/198961318504566784

    • sjbkk May 8, 2012 at 9:11 am #

      Thank you, Rachel! Cheers πŸ™‚

  18. Phebie May 18, 2012 at 4:35 pm #

    Hi,i’m glad to join your contest!I have started reading blogs this summer and i found your blog interesting…Thank you for sharing your ideas.My email, jpbhie@gmail.com.;-)

    • sjbkk May 19, 2012 at 11:27 am #

      Hi Phebie,
      Thanks for joining my giveaway. Please be sure to click on the subscribe button to make sure you are subscribed to my blog. Cheers!

    • sjbkk May 22, 2012 at 9:14 am #

      Thanks for joining my giveaway, nagrade! Cheers!

  19. melita May 22, 2012 at 9:43 pm #

    Hi, I wont congratulate your birthday yet but I’d say thank you so much for great giveaway! πŸ™‚
    I’m subscribed via email: melita.kresic@gmail.com

    tweeted: https://twitter.com/#!/tomel611/status/204945010553135106

    • sjbkk May 24, 2012 at 8:17 pm #

      THank you for subscribing and joining my giveaway, Melita. Cheers πŸ™‚

  20. karen21k May 23, 2012 at 6:54 am #

    Reblogged this on My Blog.

    • sjbkk May 24, 2012 at 6:51 pm #

      Thank you so much for following and joining my giveaway! Cheers πŸ™‚

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. The Face Shop Mini Pet Floral « Life's Simple Joys - May 19, 2012

    […] haven’t entered my Thank You and Birthday Giveaway, please don’t forget to check it out here. Share this:TwitterFacebookEmailDiggStumbleUponPrintTumblrPinterestLinkedInRedditLike this:LikeBe […]

  2. Early Birthday Surprises « Life's Simple Joys - May 24, 2012

    […] P.S. Let me know if you want me to review any of the products I mentioned above. Also, please don’t forget to follow or subscribe to my blog if you want to join my birthday giveaway which will end on May 26, 2012 11.:59pm GMT+7. Check out the giveaway here. […]

Leave a Reply

