Goodies Swap with ChromaMeSilly

1 May

I love seeing packages waiting for me when I get home from work and I am just as excited to open the box as soon as I get to my apartment. I got a lovely surprise a few days ago when I finally got my package from Tiny T of ChromaMeSilly! Yay!  THANK YOU so much for the lovely goodies! I like them all 🙂

The first thing that I noticed when I got the box was this label:

Lost in Translation 😉

I found it really funny that the package was missent to Tokyo. There was nothing in the box that indicates Japan or Tokyo at all so I don’t really know why it had to travel all the way there.

Anyway, let’s see what wonderful treats I got…

Goody Doublewear 2 in 1 Head Wrap and Necklace – essie Mint Candy Apple (my first essie, yay!)

eos lip balm in summer fruit – eos everyday hand lotion (I also haven’t tried both, I’m so excited!)

Bath & Body Works

japanese cherry blossom triple moisture body cream – japanese cherry blossom fragrance mist – apple blossom citrus supercharged body scrub (I was so surprised she got me cherry blossoms, I’m really into cherry blossom scents and flavours at the moment. Cool, eh?)

be enchanted body lotion – warm vanilla sugar bubble bath – sleep body lotion – fresh and flawless face mask (I always enjoy using Bath & Body Works and it will be a first for me to try the face mask and sleep body lotion. Everything smells so good!)

Lip Products

elf studio Glossy Gloss in dragon fruit – elf 3-piece hypershine set in cherry pie, berry cherry and cherry tart – CO Bigelow Apothecaries Mentha Lip Tint in Magenta Mint (I love this product so much, I was surprised and pleased at the same time that she got me this because I just used up my old tube a few days ago!) – CoverGirl natureluxe Gloss Balm in 220 peony – Milani Crystal Gloss for Lips  in 17 Baby Love

elf studio blush in candid coral – Milani Runway Eyes in 03 Bronze Doll and 09 Caribbean Sea – CoverGirl Eyeshadow Quad in Q270 blue notes (Again, I was really surprised how she kind of knew I was looking for blue eyeshadow. It’s really amazing how we sort of had a telepathy.)

Bath & Body Works pocket bac anti-bacterial hand gel in fresh lavender, paint the town red strawberry kiss and BeeNice honey berry including a holder (I just love hand sanitizers! :))

Slatkin & Co. scented candles in Candied Sugar Plum and Winter Cabin

Once again, I would like to thank Tiny T for sending me all these wonderful goodies. I can’t wait to using them. I was  also so surprised of how you kind of knew what I liked and needed. Thank you, too for agreeing to do the swap with me. I would love to do it again some time! 🙂

Makeup/ goodies swaps are just so fun! It always excites me to seeing products that are unfamiliar and unvailable locally to me. Have you done any swap before? How was your experience? Care to share?

By the way, if you would like to know what I sent Tiny T, you can check out the goodies here.

Hope you had a fun Tuesday and a good break today (to those who are celebrating Labor Day).

Cheers 🙂

2 Responses to “Goodies Swap with ChromaMeSilly”

  1. chromamesilly May 1, 2012 at 11:08 pm #

    oh im so glad you liked everything! Definitely a successful first swap! ❤

    • sjbkk May 2, 2012 at 9:07 am #

      Yeah, I like them all! I have started using them, too. Thanks so much again 🙂

Leave a Reply

