OPI Didgeridoo Your Nails & Nail Sticker

26 Apr

Hi everyone! I’m back 🙂 Sorry if I have been MIA for a few days. I have been sick 😦 but I’m feeling a little better now; I still have to undergo another test next week but hopefully, everything turns out good!

Anyway, I painted my nails with a brighter color this time and I used OPI Didgeridoo Your Nails. I know it belongs to an old OPI collection but I couldn’t resist its colour when I saw it at a drugstore in Siem Reap, Cambodia (lucky them, I don’t know where to find OPI here in Bangkok). I love the fact that it’s duochrome – fuschia with gold undertones that make it look a red orange at a different angle or lighting. The colour is not that loud and seemingly very cool to the eyes.

After a day, I decided to add nail stickers just to add a little accent (but it was really pretty by itself).  I used Nature Republic nail design sticker. What’s good about the sticker is that it sticks well and doesn’t feel that rough after a top coat.

In my opinion, it did not look too bad but I reckon silver doesn’t match well with the pink-toned nail polish. I did not mind, though 😉

Do you like using nail stickers? Do you use them often? Care to share?

Cheers 🙂

 

2 Responses to “OPI Didgeridoo Your Nails & Nail Sticker”

  1. AJ's Mom April 26, 2012 at 5:28 pm #

    Hey! You’re back. I am sorry to hear that you’ve been unwell. Hope all turn out fine in the end though.
    Now about your post. Love the nails! Color suits you and upgrading them with those stickers, well,they rock! Not sure about how others would feel about it but i like it.

    • sjbkk April 29, 2012 at 6:34 pm #

      Thank you so much! I hope I’ll get better, too 🙂 Yeah, the colour looked good, it made my hands look fairer.

Leave a Reply

