Nail Polish Haul

13 Apr

Hi everyone! Before I forget, I would like to greet you all “Happy Songkran Day”. April 13-15 is Songkran Festival which is the Thai New Year. It is a popular time for water fights  fun and merriments but it is first and foremost a religious and cultural celebration. I will explain more about Songkran in my next post 🙂

Anyway, our long holiday officially started yesterday. Since I don’t want to get wet when I go out for the next three days, I decided to visit the mall and buy some groceries. I did not only bring home a week’s supply of food but also 6 bottles of nail polish as well. It’s not like I ran out of nail polish but I really can’t just resist them.

After not paying attention to Revlon and 17 nail polish for quite a while and having bought a lot of different Korean-brand nail polish, I gave them another look yesterday. It was not a bad idea at all since I discovered new colours and got away with new bottles again.

Here’s my humble haul:

Whimsical – Hazy – Ocean

I was glad I browsed through the Revlon counters at Watsons and Siam Paragon because I have finally gotten ahold of Whimsical! There were new colours available, too but I only got these three.

Sweet Kisses – Bolt from the Blue – Pink Lemonade

I also went to Boots to check out some items. They have an ongoing  “Buy 2 Get 1 Free” promotion so I checked out what I can get. Instead of make up, I decided to get the 17 nail polish because I haven’t tried it before. There’s not a lot of choices, though.

Was I happy with my little loot? Of course I am! I can’t wait to try all six of them. I have used Revlon Ocean, though, and I’ll do a separate post about it.

What’s your current favourite nail polish brand or colour? Care to share?

Cheers 🙂

 

3 Responses to “Nail Polish Haul”

  1. blissno9 April 15, 2012 at 10:48 am #

    Sooo want to try Revlon Whimsical!!! 😀

    • sjbkk April 15, 2012 at 10:55 am #

      I was giddy with excitement when I saw it in the drugstore, too.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Revlon Top Speed Fast Dry Enamel Ocean « Life's Simple Joys - April 15, 2012

    […] There was no Jaded at the drugstore but I was giddy with excitement when I saw Whimsical! I got Whimsical and other nail polish colours as well as Revlon Top Speed Fast Dry Enamel Ocean (that’s a […]

Leave a Reply

