essence colour & go Where is the Party

11 Apr

Hi there! Here’s a quick post about a swatch of essence cosmetics’ colour & go nail polish, “Where is the Party”.

First Impressions: I love its holographic effect. It looks purpl-ish or green-ish in different angles and lightings or its a mix of the two colours together. I got it not only for the colour but also because the bottle indicates it is “a quick drying nail polish”.


Where is the Party on my nails

I admit that more than the holographic effect, I got this nail polish because of its claim to be “quick drying”. I experimented on it and applied the nail polish on my fingernails without a top coat. I let the nail polish dry on my fingernails and bubbles formed. I slept after leaving it for a little over an hour but I woke up in horror to see mattress marks on my nails. I was really disappointed 😦 I used the same nail polish on my toenails but I applied a layer of top coat. It was in good condition when I woke up!

I haven’t tried any other essence nail polishes so I can’t tell if the “quick drying” ones don’t really dry as fast as I expect them to be.  I guess a top coat should be almost always applied for a better result.

Consistency: Its consistency is thick but is manageable to apply.

Smell: Faint or close to none.

Price: I got it at around US$3.00.

Availability:  I have only seen essence cosmetics at Siam Paragon, I am not sure, though, if the sister malls of Siam Paragon carry essence, too.

Will I buy it again?: I am planning to get more essence nail polishes and try them out.

Have you tried essence nail polish before? Which ones do you recommend? Care to share?

Cheers 🙂

2 Responses to “essence colour & go Where is the Party”

  1. katislaterszirom April 12, 2012 at 1:47 pm #

    I nominated you for Versatile Blogger Award! ^^ http://beautyreviewsforu.wordpress.com/2012/04/12/versatile-blogger-award/

    • sjbkk April 12, 2012 at 10:00 pm #

      Awww, that’s sweet of you 🙂 Thank you so much! I’m heading to your blog now.

Leave a Reply

