Makeup & Goodies Swap/ Haul from the US

10 Apr

A mountain (or hill?) of surprises!

Hi everyone! I want to share with you another swap I made from the US. Right at the time when Tiny T of ChromaMeSilly and I were planning to do a makeup swap, another lovely lady (Maria) from the US messaged me if we can do a swap together. Since I like shopping for friends and receiving surprises not to mention the many American brands that are unavailable here, I gladly agreed. After many e-mails of discovering more about each other, we finally did our swap.

I got my package a few days ago and I was so ecstatic. Maria packed them all so beautifully and I was a little embarrassed with the way I just bubble wrapped her goodies. Anyway, on to the products I got!

Lollies!

Let me start with the lollies: Mike and Ike Tropical Typhoon candies and Lemonhead & Friends Jellies. We don’t have these awesome treats here 🙂 My sweet tooth can’t resist them all but I gladly shared them with my friends 🙂

Package revealed!

Eye Products

elf Brightening Eye Color 2011 Butternut, elf Professional Defining Eye Brush, elf Professional Eye Shadow Brush, elf eyeshadow duo in Berry Mix, wet n wild coloricon 335 Silent Treatment, NYC Individual Eyes 942 Smokey Blues, LA Colors Mineral Eyeshadow BME495 Teal, Rimmel Colour Rush Trio Eye Shadow 720 Dreamy

Eye & Face Products

Rimmel Glam Eyes 001 Black, elf Blush 83141 Twinkle Pink

Lip Products

wet n wild  red velvet 910D, NYC Ultra Moist Lip Wear 314 Petal, wet n wild  pink sugar 900B, wet n wild Megaslicks Lip Gloss 576A Rose Gold, ULTA Lipgloss Lovely, Lip Smacker Bubble Gum

Nail Products

wet n wild Wild Shine 429D Dreamy Poppy, wet n wild Wild Shine 460D Kaleidoscope, Dawn nail polish No. 4, Dawn nail polish No. 2

 I’m really so happy and thankful for all the goodies she sent me! I haven’t really used most of the products I got because I’m still in the stage of just admiring them in their pristine condition. I know it’s kinda weird of me 🙂

Like what I mentioned before, I like doing makeup swaps not only for the new products I get which are unavailable in my country but more importantly, I like meeting new friends and having someone to share common interests with.

Maria doesn’t keep a blog but she kindly sent me a picture of some of the goodies I sent her 🙂

Goodies from moi 😉

Makeup and goodies swap are really awesome! Hurray for that and for new friends 🙂 Have you participated in a swap before? Please share your experience in the comments section below.

Cheers! 🙂

4 Responses to “Makeup & Goodies Swap/ Haul from the US”

  1. notablyprettymiss April 11, 2012 at 9:17 pm #

    Hng I want ur haul srsly can I have everything? :))

    • sjbkk April 11, 2012 at 11:48 pm #

      Everything’s really pretty awesome, right? Thanks for visiting my blog 🙂

  2. Passing fancy July 31, 2012 at 5:20 pm #

    Oh my, a lovely haul! I would love to do an Asian make-up swap someday:)

    • sjbkk August 1, 2012 at 9:44 am #

      Thank you very much!

      I always enjoy doing swaps. Maybe we can do a swap someday 😉

      Cheers!x

Leave a Reply

