Wet n Wild Dreamy Poppy & Easter Nail Art

9 Apr

Happy Easter, everyone! ๐Ÿ™‚

Wet n Wild Wild Shine in Dreamy Poppy

I received the Wet n Wild Wild Shine in Dreamy Poppy from a swap with Maria, a new friend from the US. I tried it on the weekend because its colour is really pretty and bright, which is perfect for the summer. It’s my first Wet n Wild nail polish so I’m really thankful that she sent me that.

A Quick Review:

First Impressions: It comes in a big bottle and the brush is surprisingly narrow (I forgot to take a picture, though). I thought that the colour is too bright for me and for work but then it was Easter, it’s a time to for joy and rejoicing, so I used it.

Colour: The colour is bright coral with a little hint of pink. The colour may look orange-y or more pink depending on lighting.

Smell: I don’t remember probably it’s just a faint scent.

Consistency: It is sheer on first application and a little watery for my taste but then it was not that hard to manage. The colour came out well on second layer and I think it will look brighter on the third coat. I only did two coats.

Availability: I’m pretty sure that it cannot be found in shops here. I am not certain, though, if Wet n Wild nail polishes are available through local online sellers.

Price: I got it from a swap so I don’t know how much it costs.

****

After one day, I felt like changing my nails again. Not that I don’t like the colour, but I just wanted to practice on my dotsย in time for Easter Sunday ๐Ÿ™‚ I really wanted to try yellow dots but I’m not sure if they will match the Dreamy Poppy. To be safe, I used my Nature Republic BL503 which is light blue, it almost looks white.

To make my manicure almost like an easter egg, I decided to use Wet n Wild Kaleidoscope (another item I got from a swap) as my top coat. I really love the Kaleidoscope because the silver glitters are also holographic so it renders a shimmery, rainbow-y effect. As for my dots, I used the end of a paintbrush handle. I still can’t do equal-sized dots ย as this is only my second time of trying this technique.

So here’s my Easter egg-inspired nail art:

Voila!

Again, Happy Easter to all of you, my lovely friends ! Hope you all had a good time your family and loved ones ๐Ÿ™‚

Enjoy the week ahead! Cheers ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

