2012 Easter Haul

9 Apr

After hearing Mass yesterday, I decided to go to mall called Central Ladprao. It is a shopping mall that is located far from my church (12 stations away from the underground train) but I decided to go there because church ended before 10am and mall opening hours start at 10am. Precious time is not wasted waiting for the mall to open since it is already open when I arrived.

My sole purpose of going to the mall is to purchase a new TV so I went to different shops and checked out different brands and types of TV with their different features. As much as I already want to replace my coloured-now-black-and-white-later ancient TV, I hesitated to buy yet because I want to take advantage of the 7% VAT refund I can claim with purchases made two months before my travel in July. So, I still have one or two months for tv-hunting…

After checking out the TVs, I browsed from different shops to check out if there are any good deals available. I was happy to control buying more nail polishes and clothes but I was still able to get a few items from Nature Republic, Topshop (not pictured), Forever21, and from a little accessory booth outside the mall.

Here is my humble Easter 2012 haul:

Nature Republic

Real Nature Charcoal Peel-off Pack, Original Power Blemish Ampoule, Fresh Deodorant Spray

Nature Republic

Given by Flower Cherry Blossom Mask Sheets, Snail Therapy Mask Sheet (a freebie), Nail Design Sticker, Jelly Drop Gloss

Forever21 love & beauty 3x magnifying mirror & tweezer set and earrings

I just got them all yesterday so I haven’t used most of the items except for the Blemish Ampoule and mirror set. Please let me know if you are interested for any product review.

Enjoy your Monday! Cheers πŸ™‚

2 Responses to “2012 Easter Haul”

  1. imagineastylishworld: Kat April 9, 2012 at 10:03 pm #

    Cool stuff! I love Forever 21! I like your blog, it’s a cool idea πŸ™‚

    • sjbkk April 10, 2012 at 9:03 am #

      Thank you. I appreciate that πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

