Bashful Purple

4 Apr

Anne & Florio No. 71

I would like to introduce you to my new nail polish, Anne & Florio No. 71. I picked this from a Beauty Buffet shop; this company is based in Thailand selling a wide range of products – from make up, skincare and nail polishes to brushes and accessories. The lay out of the shop is pretty and bright with most of its products cutely packaged and relatively inexpensive. I’ll try to take a picture of the shop next time πŸ™‚ I used to own a few Anne & Florio nail polishes and this light purple colour (No. 71) is the newest one I got.

Here’s a quick review:

First Impressions: I love the colour! I got this at a time when I was into nudes and simple neutral colours.

Colour: Pale glossy purple

Smell: None

Consistency: Its consistency is light, a little watery but manageable. One coat will be a little sheer. I used two layers with a top coat. I removed the nail polish after two days so I can’t tell how long it could have lasted before it chipped.

taken with no flash

Price: THB65 (approximately USD2)

Availability: There are many Beauty Buffet shops scattered around the country. Some can be found in shopping malls and the others at BTS Skytrain stations. According to its website, there are 71 Beauty Buffet branches in Thailand.

Will I purchase again?: Yes, but I will get a different colour next time.

I wanted to show the number/ variant of the nail polish at the bottom of the bottle but my camera didn’t capture it πŸ™‚

Are you into pale colours too? What is your favourite nail polish colour? Care to share?

Cheers! πŸ™‚

4 Responses to “Bashful Purple”

  1. chromamesilly April 5, 2012 at 9:08 am #

    I love that color! Im really digging all the pastel colors πŸ™‚

    • sjbkk April 5, 2012 at 9:18 am #

      Thanks! I should have sent you this, tsk. Maybe next time? πŸ˜‰

      • chromamesilly April 5, 2012 at 9:49 am #

        definitely there must be a next time!

      • sjbkk April 5, 2012 at 10:00 am #

        Cool! I ❀ that πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

