Skinfood Gunnpang Nail No. 2

3 Apr

On days when I go to the mall and that I have to at least buy something, I almost always get a new nail polish even though I still have a lot of new and unopened bottles. After walking around Siam Paragon and browsing the shops, I went to Skinfood and grabbed a few bottles of nail polishes and the Gunnpang Nail is one of them (when I got home I realised I already have a similar hot pink but the old one was not in matte).

Β The bottle bears a Skinfood sticker/ seal to prove authenticity.

A Brief Review:

First Impressions: It is small and cutely packaged, bottled in a clear matte glass. It bears the Skinfood sticker so the product is genuine. The label is written in Korean except for the nail polish’s name. There is also a sticker in Thai language (since I cannot read Thai, I’m not sure what it was. It might be details about the product, too).

One coat of Skinfood Gunnpang Nail No. 2

Colour: Matte hot pink

Smell: None

Consistency: It is thick, creamy and dries fast because it’s a matte nail polish. It tends to be streaky and messy to apply (or maybe it’s just me) but applying a matte top coat smoothens it out. One coat is enough but I applied two layers and a matte top coat from the same brand. There was a little shine to the nails when I applied the top coat, which is alright with me.

After two layers and a top coat

Price: THB120 (approximately US$4)

Availability: There are a lot of Skinfood shops in Bangkok alone. There might be other Skinfood branches in other parts of Thailand.

Will I purchase again?: I already got another bottle in matte brown.

I just applied hand cream in this picture so my nails don’t look too matte.

What do you think, do they look matte to you? Are you a fan of matte nail polishes? Care to share?

Cheers πŸ™‚

7 Responses to “Skinfood Gunnpang Nail No. 2”

  1. chromamesilly April 3, 2012 at 9:59 pm #

    Looks matte to me, in the photos they look only a tiny bit glossy, the flash maybe?

    • sjbkk April 4, 2012 at 8:53 am #

      Yeah, I think it’s really the flash and my hand cream πŸ™‚

  2. love212 April 4, 2012 at 1:34 am #

    I have nominated you for the versatile blogger award. You can read more about it here http://love212.org/2012/04/03/ive-been-nominated-versatile-blogger-award/

    Elena x

    • sjbkk April 4, 2012 at 8:54 am #

      Oh, how lovely! Thank you, I’ll check it out now.
      Cheers x

  3. chromamesilly April 4, 2012 at 1:52 am #

    I nominated you for the versatile blogger award as well πŸ™‚
    http://chromamesilly.wordpress.com/2012/04/03/hey-look-i-was-nominated-for-the-versatile-blogger-award/

    <3,
    Tiny T

    • sjbkk April 4, 2012 at 8:55 am #

      Yay! Thanks so much! I’ll check your blog, too.
      Cheers x

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. When I’m Bored with My Nail Polish… #4 « Life's Simple Joys - April 5, 2012

    […] was wearing my Skinfood Gunnpail Nail No.2 (matte hot pink) for three days and the nail polish on my thumb started to chip. At first, I […]

Leave a Reply

