Haul from Seoul: Souvenirs

24 Mar

When traveling, it is a must for me to get at least a fridge magnet, keychain and a doll. It was my first time in South Korea so I had to buy souvenirs for family, friends, workmates and my collection.

Since I traveled with a tour group, we always, if not all the time, ate at a tourist restaurant. Yes, there are heaps of tourist restaurants in Seoul. I really didn’t like eating there because all I see are tourists, same groups of tourists even, and the food is set. We have no choice and we can’t order what we like. Anyway, I digressed…

Usually, there are shops or stands outside the tourist restaurants which sell souvenirs, food and what have you.

These are what I bought:

South Korean flag fridge magnets

I got the magnets from The National Folk Museum of Korea.

bookmarks

coin purses

figurines

fridge magnets

keychains

pens

… and the freebies…

long spoon and chopticks set + pencils

I also got two I ❤ Korea shirts (not pictured).

The last, but not the least… these are requests from my workmate and cousin 🙂

Hyun Bin sticker book and Lee Min Ho sticky notes

They are popular actors in South Korea. And yes, outside tourist restaurants, they sell all fan goodies, too.

So, these are my traditional and not-quite traditional souvenirs from South Korea. What do you usually get when you visit a foreign country? Care to share?

Cheers 🙂

5 Responses to “Haul from Seoul: Souvenirs”

  1. kofykat March 24, 2012 at 9:40 pm #

    LOVE THEM. I’m a total stationery item lover

    • sjbkk March 24, 2012 at 10:02 pm #

      Oh, you’ll love it there. There is just a wide assortment of really so pretty stationery in South Korea.

      • kofykat March 24, 2012 at 10:41 pm #

        hoping that I could go one day.

      • sjbkk March 24, 2012 at 11:22 pm #

        Lucky for us here, some of our shops carry Korean stationery 🙂

      • kofykat March 24, 2012 at 11:27 pm #

        lucky you. 😦 nothing of that sort here.

Leave a Reply

