Weekend Shopping: Freebies

22 Mar

I’ve been shopping so much these days and just to give you a break from my haul posts, I’m showing you the freebies I got instead of the products I bought ๐Ÿ™‚ Call me weird but sometimes I get more excited with the samples and freebies I get from my purchases. Samples are also great when I travel. Instead of lugging bottles and bottles of products on a trip, I bring the samples with me. Of course, it’s a good marketing ploy, too ๐Ÿ˜‰ I have already bought full-sized products after trying out the samples given to me.

I went to Skinfood in Central Rama 3 just to check out some nail polishes and masks. I wanted to also see if the sales attendants have become “nicer”; I didn’t quite like the sales attendants in that branch because they are not that pleasant. The lady, last Sunday, ย was not even smiling. She seemed unhappy for me to buy from the shop when I am the only customer inside. Anyway, I digressed…

So, at Skinfood… I got …again… three bottles of nail polishes (matte and glittery ones), foot masks, trouble clear spot patch and a pair of falsies ( I don’t know why I got falsies for I don’t even know how to wear them) and I was given a few samples.

Among the samples, I am excited to try the Pomegranate Scalp Care Hair Pack the most since I want to strengthen my hair and lessen hair fall. I hope it works because I am planning to get the full-sized shampoo and conditioner which are quite expensive at around USD30 each.

Saying that I love The Face Shop is such an understatement! This is one shop that I can’t resist.The Face Shop’s skincare products suit my skin and I like their makeup and other goodies, too. ย So everytime a visit a shop, I just have to get something, even just a bottle of nail polish.

My favourite The Face Shop branches are in Siam Paragon and Central Rama 3. The sales attendants are friendly and pleasant to deal with. Last weekend, I went to The Face Shop twice! I went to two branches with the purpose of getting just nail polishes… again… and cleansing tissues but I left the two shops with MORE! For the two days that I shopped at The Face Shop, I got a body lotion, BB cream, nail polishes, cleansing tissues, eye liner, cleansing oil, and nose packs.

Oh there’s a promotion at The Face Shop that entitles one to get the freebies and gifts with purchases starting from THB800. You can check out The Face Shop Thailand’s Facebook page for more information on promotions.

For my freebies and samples…

ย Kim Hyun Joong desk calendar, a mask, box of cottons and a set of Rice Water Bright Cleansing Special Set

a travel neck pillow and mask

… and yes, there’s a poster, too ๐Ÿ™‚ I will just do a separate post for the pictures of the calendar and the poster, just in case there are Kim Hyun Joong fans out there who are interested ๐Ÿ˜‰ Shopping is twice the fun with freebies and gifts, eh?

Do you love samples and freebies, too?

Cheers ๐Ÿ™‚

8 Responses to “Weekend Shopping: Freebies”

  1. love212 March 22, 2012 at 5:42 pm #

    I love samples and freebies! It just always seems more exciting when you are getting a product for free ๐Ÿ˜€

    Elena x

    http://love212.org

    • sjbkk March 22, 2012 at 9:05 pm #

      Cool, right?

      Thanks for visiting my blog ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. pearlessence March 23, 2012 at 12:16 am #

    I know what you mean – samples and freebies are the best to receive! But man looking at the amount you got… you must have bought A LOT to get so many samples ๐Ÿ˜›

    • sjbkk March 23, 2012 at 4:11 pm #

      Ooppsss… you got me there ๐Ÿ˜‰

      Thanks for dropping by.

  3. Jaz July 21, 2012 at 4:07 pm #

    Hi, may i ask you? Which mall can i find both skinfood and faceshop in it? I’m going to Bangkok soon, i need to buy both. I’ll stay in arnoma hotel, and i see there’s a mall called central world near the hotel. Can i find both there? Thanks in advance. ๐Ÿ™‚

    • sjbkk July 24, 2012 at 8:13 am #

      Hi Jaz,
      Sorry for just replying now. I was away for a holiday. Anyway, yeah, Arnoma Hotel is very close to CentralWorld and CentralWorld has both Skinfood and The Face Shop. Both shops can be also found at Siam Paragon which is not too far from CentralWorld.

      Hope I was able to be of help ๐Ÿ™‚ Cheers!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Kim Hyun Joong’s The Face Shop 2012 Calendar « life's simple joys - March 27, 2012

    […] went shopping a few weekends ago at The Face Shopย and among the many samples and freebies the sales attendant gave me was The Face Shop 2012 […]

Leave a Reply

