Melted Chocolate on My Nails

20 Mar

So okay… they’re not actual melted chocolates but I just got a new crack nail polish from The Face Shop Crack Collection in BR801 and when it cracked on the nails, they look like melted chocolates. I looked for a “foil” looking nail polish from my collection and found a Caronia Golden Bronze which was given by a friend last Christmas.

I first painted my nails with Caronia Golden Bronze.

After my “foil” nail polish dried up, I applied a layer of The Face Shop Crack Collection BR801. I made sure to be quick and to get as much nail polish as it dries fast. I usually just put a layer of crack nail polish to have more “crack” effects later on.

I put a top coat after to give my nails some sheen, or else the crack effect would look matte.

So here’s how it looks…

They look like melted chocolates, don’t they? Or maybe it’s just me ๐Ÿ˜‰

The products that I used are Tony Moly Nail Enamel Basic TC01 Top Coat, The Face Shop Crack Collection BR801, Caronia Golden Bronze and The Face Shop Nail Nutrition Coat.

So, how do you like crack nail polishes? Care to share?

Cheers ๐Ÿ™‚

ย 

3 Responses to “Melted Chocolate on My Nails”

  1. Blair March 21, 2012 at 11:01 pm #

    Love your nails! Personally, I prefer magnetic polishes over crackle, the effect is much more subtle.

    • sjbkk March 21, 2012 at 11:31 pm #

      Thank you ๐Ÿ™‚ I’ve been really wanting to try magnetic nail polishes, too but aside from ebay, I don’t know where to get them here in Bangkok.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. When I am Bored with My Nail Polish… #3 « life's simple joys - March 22, 2012

    […] I have already created a separate entry when I tried using my The Face Shop Crack Collection BR801 and you can read about it here. […]

Leave a Reply

