When I’m Bored with My Nail Polish… #2

18 Mar

Some nail polishes last me more than 3 days and on days when I easily get bored with my nail colour yet lazy with doing the whole nine yards of cleaning my nails and changing the nail polish, I just think of ways to change the look of my nail polish. (Check my first post here).

Number 2: I use nail stickers.

(please excuse the price tag ;))

Nail stickers give a whole new look to plain nail polish. It is not only affordable but it is very easy to use, too. Nail stickers come in a wide range of imaginable designs.

My The Face Shop nail polish usually lasts me more than five days, so on the third day when I am bored looking at the same colour, I use nail stickers for a change. I just put the sticker on my nails in any way and number I want. There is no rule as to how you should put the stickers, so use your creativity when styling your nails.

Voila!

So, that’s how I styled my nails. Don’t forget to put a top coat on top (where else, right?;)) of the stickers to make them last longer.

Removing the stickers may be a little tricky, though, but a normal nail polish remover can do the job. It just takes extra time and patience 🙂

Have you tried nail stickers, too? Care to share?

Cheers 🙂

4 Responses to “When I’m Bored with My Nail Polish… #2”

  1. Feathersandfaith March 18, 2012 at 4:53 pm #

    Not tried nail stickers before, but definitely worth a go! I sometime get bored with my colours, although I have tons, and not being talented enough to experiment with nail art….this seems like the way forward! Thanks 🙂
    Feathers and Faith x

    • sjbkk March 18, 2012 at 5:19 pm #

      Hi feathersandfaith,

      Thanks for visiting and liking a post.
      Like you, I own a lot of nail polishes, too but I haven’t really tried creating my own nail art. The fastest way to do one is by using nail stickers 🙂 They really give a different look to your nails.
      Please share your experience once you tried it.

      Cheers x

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. When I am Bored with My Nail Polish… #3 « life's simple joys - March 22, 2012

    […] Some nail polishes last me more than 3 days and on days when I easily get bored with my nail colour yet lazy with doing the whole nine yards of cleaning my nails and changing the nail polish, I just think of ways to change the look of my nail polish. Read the entries for No. 1 here and No. 2 here. […]

  2. When I’m Bored with My Nail Polish… #4 « Life's Simple Joys - April 5, 2012

    […] of ways to change the look of my nail polish. You can read the entries for No. 1 here, No. 2 here, and No. 3 […]

Leave a Reply

