Haul from Seoul: Items from a Cosmetic Outlet

18 Mar

Our tour guide brought us to a cosmetic outlet somewhere in Seoul. I forgot what it was called and where it was located. All I remembered are the pictures of the celebrities outside that shop.

(please pardon picture quality, I took this from the bus)

That outlet shop consisted of a different brands of cosmetics and skin care, some brands I recognized but I was not familiar with the others. The brands I know are The Face Shop, Tony Moly, Skin79, Peripera, Clio, Skinfood, and Coogi. The array of products are limited and the prices, if I remembered correctly, are similar to normal shops.

I only got three items from that shop since I was not sure where the shops of Peripera, Clio and Skin79 shops are located in Myeongdong.

– Clio Waterproof  Brush Pen Liner Kill Black

– Peripera My Color Lips (Color 21- Soul Pink)

The Skin79 BB cream set (this set came in a box but I had to discard because it’s bulky) consists of:

– VIP Gold Collection Super Beblesh Balm

– Super Beblesh Balm

– Diamond Collection The Prestige BB Cream

The outlet shop did not give any gifts, samples or even VAT refund. A passport is required with purchase.

I haven’t used any of the products. The Skin79 BB creams are for my friends. I have swatched the Clio eyeliner and it is really black and has a very fine nib. The lipstick is a pale pink, almost nude pink but  I haven’t swatched it though. It came in a very pretty case. I will do a separate review on the eyeliner and lipstick sometime.

Have you tried the products I mentioned? Care to share?

Cheers 🙂

10 Responses to “Haul from Seoul: Items from a Cosmetic Outlet”

  1. cocochanel May 21, 2012 at 3:33 am #

    can you please do a swatch?
    I’m debating to buy it.
    Thanks for your help!

    • sjbkk May 21, 2012 at 9:06 am #

      Sure, cocochanel. Which product would you like me to swatch?

      • cocochanel May 22, 2012 at 4:27 am #

        Hi,
        So happy to hear from you!
        I was hoping to see a swatch of the Peripera lipstick in “soul pink”.

        Thanks for your time.

  2. cocochanel June 7, 2012 at 10:44 am #

    Hi again,
    When will you be doing the swatch for me for your lipstick ”
    soul pink”?
    Thanks

  3. talkytonkasian July 4, 2012 at 12:15 pm #

    Hi,
    I was wondering how much the the pink skin79 bb cream in Korea?

    • sjbkk July 4, 2012 at 3:00 pm #

      Hi talktonkasian,

      If I remember it correctly, the 6-pack mini-sized Skin79 BB creams I got were KRW17,000 and the full-sized pink BB cream was KRW23,000. Hope I was able to be of help.

      Cheers 🙂

  4. Fred December 31, 2012 at 7:46 am #

    Pretty portion of content. I just stumbled upon your blog and in accession capital to claim that I acquire
    actually loved account your weblog posts. Anyway I’ll be subscribing in your augment or even I achievement you access persistently rapidly.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Peripera My Color Lips No.21 Soul Pink « Life's Simple Joys - June 14, 2012

    […] see people buy this from Gmarket so I got curious. I took a chance to check it out when I saw it at a cosmetic outlet. I actually intended this to be a present for someone else but I decided to keep it for […]

Leave a Reply

