When I’m Bored with My Nail Polish… #1

16 Mar

Some nail polishes last me more than 3 days and on days when I easily get bored with my nail colour yet lazy with doing the whole nine yards of cleaning my nails and changing the nail polish, I just think of ways to change the look of my nail polish.

Number One: I mattify my nails 🙂

Since I discovered Skinfood Gunnpang Top Coat, I used it to change the look of my glossy, shimmery nails and turn them to matte, or sort of…

So from this jelly pink nails…

to these :))

I also tried to mattify a nail polish called Caronia Frosted 24-K Gold (but the colour is actually far from gold, it is kinda shimmery pinkish mauve).

to this…

It did not really looked too matte because it was shiny at the beginning but it sure tamed its previous shine and gloss.

What do you think? Do you like a matte effect on your nail polish? Care to share?

Cheers 🙂

6 Responses to “When I’m Bored with My Nail Polish… #1”

  1. Amanda (Mae) March 16, 2012 at 8:34 pm #

    I bought the Matte top coat but I haven’t used it yet. I like super glossy and glitter and all things shiney so I am hesitant to use it 😦

    • sjbkk March 16, 2012 at 8:52 pm #

      Hi Amanda,

      Yeah, I know how matte nail polish may seem dull and boring at times but you can try it for a change… when you suddenly get tired of your shimmery nails 🙂

      Thanks for visiting my blog 🙂

      • Amanda (Mae) March 16, 2012 at 9:02 pm #

        I agree, and I will just hesitant! :/ I love my shimmer and sparkles too much! haha

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. When I’m Bored with My Nail Polish… #2 « life's simple joys - March 18, 2012

    […] Some nail polishes, last me more than 3 days and on days when I easily get bored with my nail colour yet lazy with doing the whole nine yards of cleaning my nails and changing the nail polish, I just think of ways to change the look of my nail polish. (Check my first post here). […]

  2. When I am Bored with My Nail Polish… #3 « life's simple joys - March 22, 2012

    […] nail polish, I just think of ways to change the look of my nail polish. Read the entries for No. 1 here and No. 2 […]

  3. When I’m Bored with My Nail Polish… #4 « Life's Simple Joys - April 5, 2012

    […] I just think of ways to change the look of my nail polish. You can read the entries for No. 1 here, No. 2 here, and No. 3 […]

Leave a Reply

