Haul from Seoul: H&M

14 Mar

 

My shopping haul from H&M in Myeongdong cannot be actually called a “haul” per se because I only got two items.

Anyway, I went to Seoul for a winter trip right? I was in a group tour so shopping was always rushed and worse, came with a time limit. When our tour group was finally in Myeongdong, our guide told us that we can shop the whole of Myeongdong for less than two hours. The shopaholic in me was really tensed as I want to visit as many shops as I can, and of course… buy stuff!

My sister requested me to go to H&M and get her daughter, my niece, some pretty headbands, tights and whatnot. Yes, my 7-month old niece is fashionista like that 🙂 H&M was the first shop I entered and boy, was it big! The children’s section was in the fourth floor and I had to breeze through the stairs to reach it. Whew! I was sweating in the winter cold with my four-layered clothing plus the heater in H&M was on full blast methinks. Fortunately, the kid’s part of the shop wasn’t really crowded so it was easy for me to navigate around.  I only got my niece a headband and pair of tights in the whole of H&M. I browsed for probably about two minutes in the women’s section but there was nothing really nice on sale (yeah, I looked for them first) and I was in a hurry.

And since I was in a rush, I flew down the stairs – again – as fast as I could. When I got to the bottommost part of the stairs, I saw the lift in all its glory. Good times, eh?! As much as I wanted to throw tantrums and yell for stupidly not seeing the lift, I couldn’t waste more time so I just searched for the next interesting shop I can see.

Now that I look back, I wished I spent at least another ten minutes in H&M as there is still no H&M here in Bangkok. Oh well, there’s always a next time 😉

Do you love shopping at H&M? Apart from H&M in Myeongdong, the last H&M shopping I did was when I went to London four years ago 🙂 Hope H&M comes to Bangkok soon.

Cheers! 🙂

4 Responses to “Haul from Seoul: H&M”

  1. Jssy March 16, 2012 at 5:01 pm #

    H&M is coming to bangkok this year ^_^

    • sjbkk March 16, 2012 at 8:51 pm #

      Really, Jssy?
      Whereabouts in Bangkok and when? I’m not really that excited *wink*

      Thanks 🙂

  2. Jssy March 17, 2012 at 4:55 pm #

    I have no idea where exactly and when, I’ve read it on internet you can probably google it ^_^ I’m really excited about it since i’m planning to move to thailand next year, and I can’t live without H&M haha

    • sjbkk March 17, 2012 at 9:36 pm #

      Yeah I found some but not that specific though. I can’t wait.

      So, you’re moving to Thailand 🙂

Leave a Reply

