International Makeup Swap/ Haul

6 Mar

Makeup Swap Haul from the UK

… and so I finally tried an international makeup swap. Raelessi from the UK has invited me to do a swap with her and what better way for me to try it out. It was both our first time and we were both excited shopping for each other. The only thing (or things) I requested from her are some LUSH products because they don’t sell them here in Bangkok. She mentioned some items that she wanted to try out, too. The other items were a surprise, though, and we just relied on each other’s instincts on what we feel would each of us like.

So here are the lovely goodies she sent me…

MUA (nos. 10 and 4) and Barry M Crackle (Black Magic) nail varnishes

I have tried MUA Nail Varnish No. 10 and here’s how it looks like on my nails.

Sleek Makeup Face Contour Kit

I haven’t tried the contour kit because I have yet to check out how to properly contour my face. But I made sure to get a contour brush when I went to Seoul so I will be trying it out one of these days.

GOSH cosmetics

The GOSH trio are: Velvet Touch Eyeliner Black Ink, Eyeshadow Quattro Q51 Angel Dust and Volume Lipshine Raspberry Galore (I’m not too sure about the lip gloss, though… I have to check later). The eyeshadow quad colours are sooo pretty. I just have swatched the colours and have yet to use them.

LUSH Godiva Shampoo Bar and Mint Julips Lip Scrub

The products I requested for! I love the lip scrub! I haven’t used the Godiva Shampoo Bar yet but I used this yearsss ago and I like it that’s why I asked Rae to send me one 🙂

Make Up Academy Professional Eye Palette Heaven & Earth

I don’t really experiment on eyeshadow colours for my everyday office look so this palette works for me!

Herbal Essences Shampoo & Conditioner Hello Hydration

Shampoo and conditioner are both used up. I brought them with me on my trip to South Korea last week 🙂

I was really happy with all the goodies that Rae sent me.Thank you so much for the lovely products!

Participating in an international makeup swap was not only about exchanging makeup products but another good thing that resulted from it is meeting someone new and having a new friend albeit virtually.

Here’s what I sent Rae 🙂

Has anyone tried makeup swaps before? Care to share your experience? Cheers!

2 Responses to “International Makeup Swap/ Haul”

  1. Rae March 7, 2012 at 6:33 am #

    I’m so glad you liked everything I sent you 🙂 I hope your Korea trip was a good one. I look forward to your haul post and seeing eveything you got.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Goodies Swap with Raelessi « Life's Simple Joys - April 7, 2012

    […] did my very first swap with Rae and it was really fun! I like getting surprises but it is twice the fun shopping and […]

Leave a Reply

