essence cosmetics mini-haul

17 Feb

This morning, I went to the Immigration office to get a re-entry permit I needed for my travel to Korea next week. I finished a little before our office lunch break so I decided to drop by Siam Paragon and check a camera accessory. I couldn’t find any so I went to the fourth floor to check some Japanese cosmetics. I just want to see what new products they are offering. I was surprised to see an essence shelf and that the items are cheap (the products are still double the price, though) so I got a few products.

I just got them today so I haven’t tried them out, there are no testers in the shop, too. I just got them out of curiosity 🙂

Here’s my loot:

*taken with flash*

*taken without flash*

I got this holographic nail polish because it’s pretty. It’s also quick drying so I can’t wait to try it.

Description from the website:

now you can achieve an ultimate false-lash effect without false lashes! how? with the new multi action false lashes mascara by essence! the innovative formula creates extremely long, thick lashes and unbelievable volume – an absolute must-have for parties or everyday use.

I was planning to get Maybelline Falsies mascara but I got this instead and see the effect on my eye lashes. This is cheaper than Maybelline too 🙂

Description from the website:

a fresh and healthy complexion is the perfect accessory during any season. with this silky-soft rouge, you can create gorgeous, natural-looking highlights on your cheeks. available in various shades.

Description from the website:

this eyeliner pen has a specialized japanese felt tip to ensure an absolutely precise line. smudge-proof and extra long lasting. ideal for on-the-go. available in black.

I can’t wait to go home and try them… I’m excited! If I am not going to Korea next week and if I’m not expecting my make up swap package, I was really gonna get more. The products’ cute package and inexpensive price definitely attracted me.

I’m not sure if other shopping malls or drugstores carry this brand, too. I will update you when I find out.

Happy Friday! Cheers 🙂

Leave a Reply

