Feeling homesick

9 Feb

I was feeling homesick yesterday so I decided to drop by the Filipino store. At first, all I wanted was to get some chips but then there was none so I looked around and see what I can get. I decided to just get some canned food and instant noodles. I’m not really into instant noodles much but when I saw some television commercials about it, it made me want to try and eat it too. The power of advertising, eh?

The other day, I went to Goldilocks in Siam Square since I was craving for polvoron but sadly, there was none.

So, I got ensaymada and sans rival instead.

Yummy! The bakeshop goodies taste like home. I have one gripe though, the sans rival was not packaged well, at least in a plastic bag or container. It was unhygienically placed in a paper bag without any cover at all. Paging Goldilocks Thailand, hope you fix this please.

Of course, they are pricey since they are imported goods but it’s just one (or two?) of the days that I really miss home. So, I indulged!

5 Responses to “Feeling homesick”

  1. DPC February 9, 2012 at 10:31 am #

    Love Sans Rival — my favorite 🙂

  2. AJ's Mom April 26, 2012 at 7:12 pm #

    I have some of these at home!

    • sjbkk April 29, 2012 at 6:33 pm #

      Oh yeah? I love going to the Filipino shop here whenever I miss home or I crave for something Filipino 🙂

  3. SuperDiana May 4, 2012 at 7:30 am #

    you’re a pinay? that’s awesome. 😉

    • sjbkk May 4, 2012 at 9:11 am #

      Yes, I am 🙂 Thanks! xx

Leave a Reply

