Going matte…

4 Feb

After using glitters and shimmers and whatnot on my nails, I realised I haven’t tried matte nail polish yet. I’m not sure if they sell essie matte about you here in Bangkok so I decided to do a quick google on other matte nail polish. I discovered that the Korean brands, Etude House and Skinfood carry them.

I went to Etude House first and their price here always shock me, it’s even waaaaay cheaper in Etude House Philippines (what more in Korea). Since I was curious, I decided to get just a tiny bottle of matte pink nail polish since their topcoat is mooore expensive so I go the coloured one.

When I went to Skinfood, they sell the matte top coat in the Skinfood nail polish line called “Gunppang Nail”. It is cheaper than the pink nail polish at Etude House.

I just got both today and I’ll put the matte nail polish a little later. Sorry I have no swatches yet.

Do you like matte nail polish?

Cheers! 🙂

Posted with WordPress for BlackBerry.

3 Responses to “Going matte…”

  1. Izza April 25, 2012 at 1:36 pm #

    where did you buy, exactly, the matte top coat?

    • sjbkk April 25, 2012 at 2:26 pm #

      Hi Iza, I got my topcoat from Skinfood but there are also many brands with matte top coats such as essie, Etude House, essence, and more.

      Thanks for dropping by 🙂

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Revlon Whimsical « Life's Simple Joys - April 18, 2012

    […]  Products Used: Skinfood Nail Vita Base Coat, 17 Fast Finish Bolt from the Blue, Revlon Whimsical, essence gel-look topcoat, Skinfood Gunnpang Nail (not pictured but can be seen here) […]

Leave a Reply

