Winter Trip to Korea

12 Jan

*please click picture to enlarge.

On the annual lucky draw during our company Christmas party last year, the grand prize at stake is a 5 day winter trip to Korea. I wasn’t really expecting to win because  I didn’t win in our 2010’s party and I don’t usually win (except in 2011, I won THB5k worth of green fees on a golf course, dinner cruise for 4 from Banyan Tree Bangkok and Gmarket events) in raffle draws. BUT God is on my side that night, maybe He felt that I deserved it and so YES, I won!

It’s a trip for one person though and it’s a package trip so I won’t have much freedom to go shopping but it is a wonderful surprise for many reasons. 1.) I’ve been wanting to go to South Korea but I can’t go with my friends because I am afraid that my company won’t let me go on a long holiday. 2.) I want to go to Korea when it’s cold and my trip is in winter. 3.) I patronise Korean brands so I can’t wait to do a little shopping.

Some of the places in the tour itinerary are Nami Island, Mt. Seorak, shopping malls and attractions in Seoul and Myeong-dong, of course 🙂

I really can’t wait. My trip is at the end of February. I’m not sure if it will still be that cold when I arrive. I have yet to prepare a lot of thingssss.

Have you been to Korea? Care to share some tips? 🙂

Cheers!

2 Responses to “Winter Trip to Korea”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Haul from Seoul: H&M « life's simple joys - March 14, 2012

    […] I went to Seoul for a winter trip right? I was in a group tour so shopping was always rushed and worse, came with a time limit. When […]

  2. Haul from Seoul: H&M « life's simple joys - March 14, 2012

    […] I went to Seoul for a winter trip right? I was in a group tour so shopping was always rushed and worse, came with a time limit. When […]

Leave a Reply

