Yay! My Gmarket November Haul is NOT Taxed!

24 Nov

My Gmarket combined shipments have arrived and been delivered to my apartment. Yahoo! I am especially ecstatic because this is the first time that I don’t pick up my parcel in the post office and NOT pay tax, duty and whathaveyou.

This is relatively a small package, lighter than my October haul but heavier than what I got in September. So, I can’t say if I was taxed because of its weight. I have another theory, though. For the first two orders, I put my name as the sender and receiver but this time I wrote a different person’s name (a Korean actor, actually. tee-hee) as the sender. I just thought that maybe the Custom’s officer will dispel any thought that I will sell the items that I ordered overseas since it would seem that the package was sent for me. OR maybe taxing EMS packages at the Customs are really all done randomly, and I just got lucky on my two packages ๐Ÿ˜‰

I’m sooo happy that I am blabbering here ๐Ÿ˜› Anyway, I can’t wait to go home!

Does your Gmarket parcel get taxed too? Or are you the lucky one to get away with it?

Cheers! ๐Ÿ™‚

One Response to “Yay! My Gmarket November Haul is NOT Taxed!”

  1. Antonetta Newtown December 25, 2011 at 12:19 am #

    I always was interested in this topic and stock still am, thanks for posting.

Leave a Reply

