Kpop Keepsakes

2 Nov

Some of the perks of buying Korean brand make up and skincare products are the samples and freebies. Some of the freebies come in the form of post cards, folders, pens, umbrellas, make up kits, brushes, CD and the list goes on… Well, I buy for the product and not for the freebie but if I get something complimentary, it makes me really happy 🙂 Who doesn’t love a freebie, anyway.

If you are such a Kpop follower and fan, it is a PLUS if your “idol” endorses a certain brand because more often than not, the freebie given away would contain their pictures or autographs so these things are really good addition to your collection. I know it’s also a marketing ploy to attract the fans but it works 😉

I don’t consider myself a die-hard fan but as you may have read here in my blog I do love shopping so I have collected a few items and kept them as souvenirs, hehehe.

I got the CN Blue plastic folder and the membership card when I (naturally!) became a member at Holika Holika.

It is not actually a freebie but a paper bag with Jang Geun Seuk’s face when I shopped a few items at Nature Republic.

Kim Hyun Joong’s Breakdown mini-album is by far the best freebie I got from The Face Shop. The membership card also bears his handsome face.

I ❤ Lee Seung Gi that’s why I asked for these post cards hehe.

I also kept this Tony Moly plastic bag with Song Joong Ki’s face. The card with his and Ga In’s face is the “unknown” card given to me by Tony Moly when I shopped through Gmarket.

Well, Hyun Bin is not really a Kpop idol but I got these post cards and fridge magnet when we watched the premier night of “Come Rain, Come Shine” here in Bangkok.

I don’t really display these items but I do safe-keep them. I got a knack for collecting knick knacks and the Kpop souvenirs just become part of my collection :).

2 Responses to “Kpop Keepsakes”

  1. dee January 19, 2014 at 8:36 pm #

    Where are u from?

    • sjbkk January 27, 2014 at 10:07 pm #

      Hi dee! I live in Thailand. How about you?

Leave a Reply

