Gmarket Haul for October

18 Oct

Date Ordered: October 9, 2011

Date Shipped: October 13, 2011

Date Delivered*: October 16, 2011

*Unsuccessful Delivery, item held at Post Office

Date Picked Up: October 17, 2011

Please pardon me for this post as it is pic-heavy.

So, I finally got my Gmarket haul… Unfortunately, I have to pay at the Post Office again. I paid more than USD40 for custom’s duty, tax, and delivery fee (taxi fare included) for my 3.3kg haul. I think picking it up at the post office will be a part of my Gmarket shopping as this happened to me twice this month already.

As you can see in the picture, my box was opened again but none of the packages inside was checked. The box may look big but it is not full.

The box is two-thirds full and it contains 2 boxes and three packages which contain the following…

The dress is from here.

Pic from seller.

freebies from Tony Moly

The Tony Moly products are from this seller. I got Tea Tree mask sheets, AC Control spot patch, nail polish, Dr. Tony AC Control Toner, Eggpore Silky Smooth Balm, and Tomatox Magic White Massage Pack.

I am not sure what this is but this came with the Tony Moly freebies. Anyone knows what this is?

I got the travel kit here. The Isa Knox eye cream sachet is a freebie.

Bag can be found here.

Pic from seller.

This bag is from here.

Pic from seller.

I was surprised to receive a freebie from the bag seller.

I am quite satisfied  with my purchases. Nothing was amiss, oh except for the blue bag that has a zipper that was stuck at the beginning. But, in total, everything seems in good condition. The sellers and Gmarket shipped them real quick. I was also thankful for the freebies, too 🙂

I am getting used to navigating around Gmarket, it may take heaps of patience for a non-Korean like me but that’s part of the fun of shopping at the site.

I am itching to get my next  haul but I am really hesitant for my package might get taxed again. Maybe I will wait ’til November.

Are you a Gmarket-shopaholic too? What’s your Gmarket shopping experience?

Cheers!

One Response to “Gmarket Haul for October”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Yay! My Gmarket November Haul is NOT Taxed! « life's simple joys - November 24, 2011

    […] is relatively a small package, lighter than my October haul but heavier than what I got in September. So, I can’t say if I was taxed because of its […]

Leave a Reply

