Skinfood Aloe Water Eye & Lip Remover

22 Sep
Skinfood Aloe Water Eye & Lip Remover

Skinfood Aloe Water Eye & Lip Remover

I already ran out of my make up remover and what I have in stock is Skinfood Aloe Water Eye & Lip Remover. It comes in 100ml transparent plastic bottle.

From its label: Skinfood Aloe Eye & Lip Remover is a water-based remover with aloe ingredients to clearly remove color make up with a cool touch.

Its ingredients are Water, Rosa Centifolia Flower Water, Butylene Glycol, PPG-26-Buteth-26, PEG-40 Hydrogenated Castor Oil, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice, Sodium Hyaluronate, Allantoin, Phenoxyethanol, Disodium Edta, Methylparaben, CI 42090, CI 19140

I know I should check what those ingredients are but I already tried the make up remover tonight.

It is wrapped in plastic and sealed so I’m certain that it’s new and unopened. It has a faint sweet aloe scent that you can smell only if you put the bottle close to your nose. I dabbed a few drops to a cotton pad and pressed it on my eyes for 5 seconds (or longer), it removed the eye shadow but not the waterproof mascara. I had to scrub mascara off of my lashes a few times. I have to use a lot of product to completely clean my eyes.

I tried to test Maybelline Volum’ Express Waterproof Mascara, Holika Holika Magic Pole Mascara and Holika Holika Enamel Magic Liquid Eyeliner on my hand and dabbed a cotton pad soaked in the Aloe Water for 10 seconds. It didn’t work instantly (see last picture below) so I scrubbed them off gently until they were completely removed.

This bottle is inexpensive (I got it from an online seller based here in Bangkok) so I don’t mind that it takes an effort for it to work. I’m still gonna use the product. After all, patience is a virtue, right? 😉

Have you tried Skinfood Aloe Water Eye & Lip Remover? Care to share?

Cheers!

Testing on mascara and liquid eyeliner

Testing on mascara and liquid eyeliner

result

result

Posted with WordPress for BlackBerry.

Leave a Reply

