Skinfood Parsley & Mandarin Cream

17 Sep

Skinfood Parsley & Mandarin Cream

I ordered Skinfood Parsley & Mandarin Cream online because I read about its oil control functions.

From the website, it says that the “Parsley & Mandarin Range relieves skin troubles and controls sebum with long lasting moisture.  Gentle and refreshing, it boosts skin suppleness with anti-allergic and anti-bacterial properties.

“Made with Nano technology, it relieves skin troubles and controls sebum with parsley and mandarin extracts. Also contains dandelion and lily extracts to give long lasting moisture with anti-allergic and anti-bacterial results. Suits night and day use.

“Parsley and Mandarin Cream: A concentrated cream which adds an extra boost to control sebum during night time. It is gentle and refreshing for faster supple and clear skin results.

“Instruction: Apply an adequate amount to face after essence during night time regime. Gently pat for absorption”.

I used the cream for the first time tonight so I can’t tell if it will work for me or not. One thing confuses me though, the instructions in the container says it should be applied after the emulsion when the website indicates that the cream should be applied after the essence. So, which is which? Anyway, I did not get the whole Parsley & Mandarin range so I just used my The Face Shop Flebeaute White Crystal Brightening Skin Toner and Emulsion.

As I have colds right now, I can’t figure out the smell of the cream, it’s really just a faint smell but I know for sure it’s not overpoweringly citrusy. As for the consistency and colour, it’s light but not runny and more of transparent in colour.

It is cool to the skin and does feel light. I did not experience any tingling sensation despite having a few zits on my chin. It was absorbed quickly, too.

It comes with a cover aside from the lid but it doesn’t have a spoon so I have to dip my finger in the container.

I am not sure how much it costs in the shops but I got it for only THB350 from an online seller here in Bangkok.

Hopefully, the Skinfood Parsley & Mandarin Cream works fine for my skin.

Update: I used this cream for a week and it’s really gentle. While it’s not really an acne solution, it is best for my face’s redness. Every time I use my Holika Holika egg soap and Smoothie Peeling Gel Berry Festival, my face gets red so my go-to skincare product for redness is the Skinfood Parsley & Mandarin Cream. I wake up without the redness and sensitivity.

Cheers!

8 Responses to “Skinfood Parsley & Mandarin Cream”

  1. kofykat March 20, 2012 at 9:58 am #

    this looks promising. I’m been hoping to pick up some skinfood products myself… maybe sometime this year when i make a trip to asia.

    • sjbkk March 20, 2012 at 10:04 am #

      You should try some Skinfood products 🙂 I have quite a few of them.

      • kofykat March 20, 2012 at 10:07 am #

        😀 been reading too many rave reviews. can’t wait to get a hold of them. are you posting more skinfood reviews? what about skinfood makeup?

  2. http://dermolytereview.com February 6, 2013 at 10:13 pm #

    Quality content is the important to interest the people
    to go to see the web site, that’s what this web page is providing.

  3. skin rejuvenation April 3, 2013 at 1:18 pm #

    Great info. Lucky me I found your site by accident (stumbleupon).
    I’ve saved as a favorite for later!

  4. Johnnie April 22, 2013 at 11:43 am #

    Yes! Finally something about anti-aging skin care.

  5. Cleveland cleaning carried August 30, 2014 at 4:23 pm #

    Hello there! I know this is kind of off topic but I was wondering if you
    knew where I could get a captcha plugin for my comment form?
    I’m using the same blog platform as yours and I’m having problems finding one?
    Thanks a lot!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Baviphat Apple AC Therapy Mask « life's simple joys - September 21, 2011

    […] Upon opening it, the delicious apple fragrance can be instantly smelled. It may smell like apples but it is not overpoweringly sweet. Its consistency is light but not runny, it is almost similar to Skinfood Parsley & Mandarin Cream. […]

Leave a Reply

