Shopping at The Face Shop + Forever 21

13 Sep

Shopping Bags
I went to CentralWorld today because I want to get my assistant a farewell present. I was planning to get her a shirt at UNIQLO since some stuff are still at introductory prices with its recent opening here in Bangkok last week. But since I wanted to try new skin care and cosmetic products I headed to the Korean skin care and cosmetics brands instead.
I first went to Etude House but the price of the products are really expensive when they’re not as costly in Korea or even in the Philippines. I headed next to Tony Moly; it was my first time to visit the actual shop. I wanted to get some nail polish, gel liner and the Tomatox Brightening Mask so I asked the sales assistant how much should the minimum purchase be to avail of the membership; it has to be at least THB2,500. I deemed that my purchases won’t reach that much; I’m also not so familiar with the product reviews so I decided to transfer to my tried and proven brand, The Face Shop.
 
Being a regular shopper at The Face Shop, I am familiar with some products but I discovered newer goodies at the CentralWorld shop which is also bigger than my frequently visited branches, Central Rama 3 and Siam Paragon. I decided right there and then that I will give my assistant The Face Shop (TFS) products as a farewell present. While browsing products for my soon-to-be former colleague and myself, I made sure to ask about the TFS membership. With my past purchases (which were a lot), the SAs never really offered me membership since probably they assumed that I am just a tourist. Oh well…
 
Here’s my mini-haul:

TFS Products + TFS membership card + GWP

Since I bought more than THB2,000 TFS products I was entitled to Kim Hyun Joong (KHJ)’s “Break Down” mini-album. KHJ is the face of The Face Shop. Of course, I am happy to receive it since I am fan. A BIG fan 🙂

I left The Face Shop happy 🙂 But I wonder why I always never get any TFS samples.  I have never really experienced getting samples with my purchases from Korean brands here in Bangkok. Or maybe it’s just me. Oh wait, they gave me a bit at Holika Holika shop here 😉

Anyway, I also dropped by UNIQLO as I saw a lot of people holding paperbags from the shop. Besides, I haven’t been really inside a UNIQLO shop. I remember seeing a shop in Oxford Street in London but I just walked passed it. Here in the Bangkok shop being barely a week old, there were still quite a number of people inside so I didn’t bother to look at everything. I just checked the THB290 shirts and they’re not quite bad. The opening promotion ends on the 18th of September. Maybe I have to go back on the weekend again.
 
As I need some clothes for work, I decided to have a look at Forever 21. I was only supposed to be window shopping but a mini-dress caught my eye and fit me. I can wear it to work so I decide to get it. As I was queueing by the till, I saw a mini poster that says a free watch will be given to purchases worth THB1,699. My dress was around THB1,290 so I went back and tried on a couple of dresses more. I liked a pale blue tunic and bought it as well to make my purchase more worthwhile hehehe. Of course, I got the watch. Who couldn’t resist a GWP? 😉

Forever 21 orange mini-dress, pale blue knitted tunic and my GWP, watch

Shopping is so much fun!Cheers!

2 Responses to “Shopping at The Face Shop + Forever 21”

  1. D C Highway January 27, 2014 at 11:55 am #

    Hi there, this weekend is fastidious for me, for the reason that this
    time i am reading this impressive educational article
    here at my house.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Nature Republic in Bangkok « life's simple joys - September 16, 2011

    […] were waiting for me at an ice cream shop. I don’t really need anythin, too as I just went to The Face Shop the other night but I still got a nail polish, a green tea nail polish remover and collagen mask […]

Leave a Reply

