Tony Moly Nail Enamel NE03

14 Mar

Tony Moly NE03

I got this nail polish from this seller.

I got the Tony Moly Nail Enamel NE03 from Gmarket in October and I haven’t used it until three weeks ago. I just swatched it on my nail when I received my package and I thought it was too  loud for my liking and not very appropriate for work.  I actually didn’t realize that it was a neon pink when I ordered it.

When I go traveling or on the weekends, I use bright and colourful nail polishes. Since I went on a trip three weeks ago, I decided to give this Tony Moly nail polish another go.

 

… and the colour is so pretty pink! I really love how it’s not really a shocking or neon pink. Compared with the Gmarket picture above, my nails did not turn out THAT pink. I should have worn this ages ago. In different lighting, it looks like a muted fuschia pink or a reddish pink/ pinkish red? 😉 I think the colour made my skin tone, lighter and brighter. I really love it!

My quick review…

First Impressions: Like what I said in the beginning of the post, I thought it was too pink that it won’t suit my complexion.

Colour: It was supposed to be a neon pink but it turned out to be a muted neon pink. It gets reddish pink/ pinkish red in different lighting as I have noticed in my travel pictures.

Smell: It should be light, I did not remember anything bad about it.

Consistency: It was not thick and creamy, hence it was easy to apply. It did not turn streaky on my nails. Although it did not dry that quickly, there were no bubbles formed on the surface. The nail polish did not chip until the 3rd-4th day.

Availability: I got this off Gmarket but I am sure that the local Tony Moly shops here in Bangkok carry this colour, too.

Have you tried this colour or the Tony Moly nail polishes yet? How did you find it?

Cheers! 🙂

Leave a comment